The children syllabus is best suited for children between the ages 5-14 years old. Students begin as a white belt and progress through 8 gradings to achieve black belt level for the TWCS children curriculum. Depending on the progress of the student he/she could take up to 3 gradings per year.
After they have achieved black belt they will slowly transition to adults classes and fast track to taking the adult first grading.

  • Sil Nim Tau

  • Combination drills

  • WC hand shapes and drills

  • Footwork

  • Pad drills

  • Free sparing

  • Chi sau: Bong lap, Dan, Pak sau

  • Team building, Leadership, Confidence, Discipline

  • Anti-Bullying program.

The children’s syllabus consists of 9 belts:



The adult syllabus consist of only 4 gradings. By completing these gradings, the student has successfully displayed sound understanding of theory and application of the all the Wing Chun forms:

3 empty hand forms

  • Sil Nim Tau ‘Little Ideas’

  • Chum Kiu ‘Seeking bridge’

  • Bil Tze ‘Darting fingers’

Students learn the empty hand forms to understand structure, framework and angles in striking and blocking. Once they understand the theory and able to apply it in combat then they will learn the next form. Beginners start with SNT, then CK and by the time they reach BT they are considered as an advance practitioner at this stage.

  • Mook yahn jhong faat ‘Wooden dummy form’

Once the student completes Chum Kiu, they will learn the wooden dummy form to aid their footwork, structure and development of power and conditioning when striking the dummy.

2 weapon forms:

  • Lok dim boon kwun ‘six and an half point pole’
  • Baat jarm dou faat ‘Eight chopping knives form’

The 2 weapon forms are last two forms a practitioner would learn in order to complete the Wing Chun system. Traditionally it has been taught to students privately. Completeing these two weapon forms will advance the practitioners understanding in short and long range combat.

4 Chi Sau drills:

  • Bong lap chi sau

  • Dan chi sau

  • Pak sau chi sau

  • Seung chi sau (poon sau lok sau)

The purpose of Chi Sau is to be able to control your opponent in close range combat. Putting your opponent in a vulnerable position where you can attack and nullify the opponents attack at the same time.

There are only 4 gradings to achieve:

  • Grade 1 is Lower Beginner Level

  • Grade 2 is Upper Beginner Level

  • Grade 3 is Intermediate Level

  • Grade 4 is Advance Level

Students are tested to see whether they can display their Wing Chun efficiently under pressure and whether they possess the conditioning and the will to fight through fatigue.